Bangladesh Parliamentary Forum for Health and Well being

The Parliamentary Forum for Health and Wellbeing in Bangladesh aims to promote learning and exchange of knowledge among the parliamentarians to better engage them with health and wellbeing related issues i.e. prevention and control of, Non-Communicable diseases, Communicable diseases such as COVID-19, and health system changes for Universal Health Coverage etc. This group will raise the profile of the health and wellbeing situation of Bangladesh nationally, regionally, and globally in different parliamentarian forum and to contribute to accelerate the progress towards ensuring the rights to health for all.

Shastho Shurokkha Foundation is providing secretariat support to the Bangladesh Parliamentary Forum for Health and Well being.


Dr. A.F.M. Ruhal Haque, MP

Chairman, Ministry of Science Technology related parliamentary Standing Committee

A.S.M. Feroz

MP, 112 Patuakhali-2

Begum Meher Afroze Chumki

MP, 198 Gazipur-5

Mahabub Ara Begum Gini

MP, 30 Gaibandha-2


Prof. Dr. Md. Habibe Millat

MP, 63 Sirajganj-2


Md. Shahiduzzaman Sarker

MP, 47 Naogaon-2

Aroma Dutta

MP, 311 Women Seat-11

Kazi Nabil Ahmed MP

MP, 87 Jashore-3

Barrister Shameem Haider Patwary

MP, 29 Gaibandha-1


Nahim Razzaq

MP, 223 Shariatpur-3

Shirin Akhter MP

MP, 265 Feni-1

Pir Fazlur Rahman

MP, 227 Sunamganj-4

Umme Kulsum Smriti

MP, 31 Gaibandha-3

Samil Uddin Ahmed Shimul

MP, 43 Chapai Nawabganj-1

Dr. Md. Abdul Aziz

MP, 64 Sirajganj-3

Sayeda Zakia Noor

MP, 162 Kishoreganj-1

Shabnam Jahan

MP, 303 Women Seat-3

Sayeda Rubina Akter

MP, 328 Women Seat-28

Adiba Anjum Mita

MP, 337 Women Seat-37

Aparajita Haque

MP, 320 Women Seat-20

Naheed Ezaher Khan

MP,305 Women Seat-5

Rumana Ali

MP,314 Women Seat-14